UEFA Women’s Nations League Prize Money Revealed

Written by Oluwaseun Oyediji

The eventual winner of the maiden UEFA Women’s Nations League (UWNL) will get an amount lower than what the men got for winning the tournament.

More Details

The winner of the women’s Nations League will receive €160,000.

The beaten finalist will receive €100,000 for their effort to reach the final of the tournament.

The prize money is way far from the amount won by men (€10.2 million) for their Nations League.

Franck Kessie To Be Carefully Examined

Magical Majri Completes Incredible Champions League Comeback For Lyon Over PSG

Napoli Not Really Interested In Real Betis Midfielder As They Overtake AC Milan For Jonathan David

Suning Finalize Plans To Refinance The Oaktree Loan As Zilliacus Berates Steven Zhang For His Continuous Absence

World champions, Spain will face France in the final to determine the team that will emerge as the maiden champions of the UEFA Women's Nations League.

The two teams have qualified for the women's football events of the Paris 2024 Olympics.

They will be joined by the winner of the third-place match between Sweden and the Netherlands.


Laureus Sports Award has revealed nominees for the year.

Read Also - Top Women’s Football Moments In 2023

In the women's football category, world champions, Spain have been nominated for the team of the year.

The Spanish midfielder, Aitana Bonmati who recently won the Ballon d'Or and FIFA Best Awards has been nominated for Sportwoman of the Year.

The duo of Salma Paralluelo and Linda Caicedo got the nomination for Talent of the Year.

Kindly Email: keepup@bettitude.com

You can also follow us on FacebookInstagramTwitter and YouTube

Bookmark (0)
ClosePlease login

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Be in the Know! Subscribe To BettiSports Daily Newsletter