/* Error on https://www.bettitude.com/blog/blog/?mcsf_action=main_css&ver=6.4.1 : Something went wrong: cURL error 56: OpenSSL SSL_read: error:0A000126:SSL routines::unexpected eof while reading, errno 0 */
November 30, 2023

Jill Scott And Hellen White Inducted Into WSL Hall Of Fame

Written by Oluwaseun Oyediji

The trio of Jill Scott (MBE), Ellen White (MBE), and Anita Asante have been inducted into the Barclays Women’s Super League (WSL) Hall of Fame for 2023.

More Details

The trio were standout figures among the best female football players during their respective professional careers in England and contributed hugely to the growth of the women’s and girls’ game.

Scott, who played for Everton, Manchester City, and Aston Villa, made 175 WSL appearances in total, scoring 22 goals and winning every possible domestic trophy, including four Women’s FA Cups, three Continental Tyres League Cups, and one league title.

White, also England’s record goalscorer, made a total of 144 league appearances for Arsenal, Notts County, Birmingham City, and Manchester City, finding the back of the net on 61 occasions – a statistic that made her the league’s all-time goalscorer at that time – and lifting nine trophies during her career.

Reports – Barcelona Set For €70.55m Champions League Windfall In Big Boost To Catalan Club Financial Woes

Cristian Tello Suffers Injury Blow

Arsenal Willing To Listen To Aaron Ramsdale Offers – Report

FC Cincinnati Suffer Major Playoff Blow As MLS Suspend Matt Miazga For Misconduct

Asante helped set the foundations of the women’s game in England before the creation of the Barclays WSL, with a trophy-laden spell at Arsenal throughout the noughties, and made 47 appearances in the division’s current guise for Chelsea and Aston Villa.

All three inductees were officially unveiled at a special event at the National Football Museum in Manchester on Monday 13 November, which saw those at the heart of women’s football – clubs, media, partners, and league representatives – come together to celebrate the greatness of the Barclays WSL, its best women’s football players and its hall of fame.


The Barclays Women’s Super League Hall of Fame was launched in 2021 to coincide with the 10th anniversary of the league following its inception in April 2011.

Read AlsoGoalkeeping Records At FIFA Women’s World Cup

The aim of the Barclays Women’s Super League Hall of Fame is to recognise and honour the league’s biggest contributors on the pitch.

Those eligible include players (retired), coaches (active or retired), and match officials (active or retired). The one thing they must all have in common is the positive impact and legacy they have left on the league.

Celebrating those who have taken the Barclays Women’s Super League to its strongest-ever position, the Barclays Women’s Super League Hall of Fame will be the highest individual honour the league can offer.

Kindly Email: keepup@bettitude.com

You can also follow us on FacebookInstagramTwitter and YouTube

Bookmark (0)
ClosePlease loginn

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Be in the Know! Subscribe To BettiSports Daily Newsletter

%d bloggers like this: